Wednesday, 1 September 2010

ARSENAL SQUAD 2010-2011 escape to victory?

Arsenal have announced the squad for this season and one thing is noticeable that the decline in standards began in earnest after the 2003/2004 season when the Championship side began to be dismantled. Year on year the quality has dropped. Here's the evidence and the level of achievement has also dropped year on year. The question is does the 2010/2011 squad look like a set of players who will achieve any of the things that the other squads below have? Will the handful of quality players prevail while being hampered by mediocre team mates, especially in the goalkeeping department, and escape these shackles and gain victory? Only time will tell

Arsenal squad 2010/2011:
Manuel Almunia, Andrey Arshavin, Nicklas Bendtner, Marouane Chamakh, Gael Clichy, Pereka Neves Denilson, Vassiriki Abou Diaby, Johan Danon Djourou-Gbadjere, Emmanuel Eboue, Lukasz Fabianski, Cesc Fabregas, Laurent Koscielny, Vito Mannone, Samir Nasri, Tomas Rosicky, Bacary Sagna, Bilong Song, Dimitri Alexandre, Robin Van Persie, Thomas Vermaelen, Sebastien Squillaci.*This allows U/21 players Walcott etc to be included under new Regs 

Arsenal squad 2003/2004 LEAGUE CHAMPIONS: Seaman,Cole,Vieira,Keown,Pires,Ljungberg,Reyes,Bergkamp,Wiltord,Lauren,Taylor,Henry,Parlour,Edu,

Arsenal squad 2004/2005 FA CUP WINNERS:
Jens Lehmann,Ashley Cole,Patrick Vieira,Robert Pires,Fredrik Ljungberg,Jose Antonio Reyes,Dennis Bergkamp,Robin Van Persie,Lauren,Thierry Henry,Cesc Fabregas,Mathieu Flamini,Edu,Pascal Cygan,Gilberto Silva,Philippe Senderos,Gael Clichy,Sol Campbell,Manuel Almunia,Emmanuel Eboue,Kolo Toure,Jeremie Aliadiere,Justin Hoyte,Sebastian Larsson,Owusu-Abeyie Quincy, Jermaine Pennant,Stuart Taylor

Arsenal squad 2005/2006 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE RUNNERS UP:
Jens Lehmann,Abou Diaby,Ashley Cole,Cesc Fabregas,Kolo Toure,Philippe Senderos,Robert Pires,Fredrik Ljungberg,Jose Antonio Reyes,Dennis Bergkamp,Robin Van Persie,Lauren,Alexander Hleb,Thierry Henry,Mathieu Flamini,Alexandre Song Billong,Pascal Cygan,Gilberto Silva,Johan Djourou,Mart Poom,Gael Clichy,Sol Campbell,Manuel Almunia,Emmanuel Adebayor,Emmanuel Eboue,Sebastian Larsson,Theo Walcott,Arturo Lupoli,Kerrea Gilbert,Owusu-Abeyie Quincy

1 comment:

so I said...

Views, opinions and that...

To Contact me you can